About Accreditations

As a firm and as individuals, we constantly strive to elevate our professional credentials through continuing education. As a result, our firm enjoys an unusually high percentage of advanced credentials for a firm of 26 people. All the following listed credentials require rigorous preparation and testing above and beyond the requirements for the CPA. The following table explains what the credentials mean and describes the groups that issue these credentials.

CPA – Certified Public Accountant (Professional license regulated by each state)

ABV – Accredited in Business Valuation
(specialty credential issued by the AICPA – the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants)

CFF – Certified Financial Forensics (specialty credential issued by the AICPA – the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants)

CFE – Certified Fraud Examiner
(specialty credential issued by the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners)

CVA – Certified Valuation Analyst
(specialty credential issued by NACVA – the National Association of Certified Valuation Analysts)

AVA – Accredited Valuation Analyst (specialty credential issued by NACVA). The NACVA issues the CVA only to CPAs; the AVA has the same qualification standards but is issued to non CPA’s who otherwise meet the credential standards

EA – Enrolled Agent (credential issued by the U.S. Department of the Treasury authorizing practice before the IRS. This credential is not necessary for licensed attorneys and CPA’s)

CFA – Chartered Financial Analyst (specialty credential offered internationally by the American-based CFA Institute)

Key Contacts:

W. David Ellrich, CPA/ABV, ASA, CFE, CVA, CFF
Managing Partner
(561) 624-0355
Dave@mencpa.com
Palm Beach Gardens & Miami

Matthew Stohlman, CPA/ABV, CFE, CFF
Partner
(561) 624-0355
Matthew@mencpa.com
Palm Beach Gardens

Matt Smith, CPA/ABV, CVA, CFF
Partner
(561) 624-0355
Matt@mencpa.com
Palm Beach Gardens

Nancy Richardson, CPA, CVA, CFE
Senior Forensic Manager
(561) 624-0355
Nancy@mencpa.com
Palm Beach Gardens

Keith Gardere, CPA/ABV
Senior Forensic Accountant
(561) 624-0355
Keith@mencpa.com
Palm Beach Gardens

Matt James, CPA/ABV, CFF, MAFF
Senior Forensic Accountant
(305) 624-0355
MattJ@mencpa.com
Miami